top of page

Cafe In Ewha With Rooftop Terrace | Ewha Dabang

After having lunch with a friend we, or probably more me, needed a coffee. So, we went to a coffee shop near #Ewha University that my friend recommended which is called #Ewhadabang (꽃피다, 이화다방). My friend knows the owners of the coffee shop, and went on and on about the nice interior of the place.


Beautiful Coffee Shop

The café did not disappoint. Being on the 8th floor, the view over Ewha and the University was amazing. I am not very good at describing interior design, and I must admit that the pictures don’t give it justice.


Overall, it gave off a modern industrial design vibe mixed with a cozy old library style while still containing rather old-school homely elements such as a big CD collection with a CD Player and huge wooden boxes.


They even have a rooftop terrace where one could enjoy the beautiful weather and the stunning view even better. The coffee shop and during good weather especially the terrace are Instagram worthy and I am sure we aren’t the only one taking selfies and having a little photo shoot on the terrace.


rooftop terrace in Ewha, from the coffee shop Ewha Dabang

Many people used the place for studying due to its quiet, calm and cozy atmosphere. The music was also rather calm and not too loud. People who didn’t go for studying were there either for a date, or to have a relaxed conversation just as me and my friend.

Since my parents always had their old CD collection with old-school CD players and huge music boxes at home, it gave me a very cozy, warm and familiar feeling. On the other side of the room they have a bookshelf with various books and cute and detailed decorations.

Interior of Ewha Daband Cafe with old music boxes and CDs

Interior of Ewha Dabang cafe

Ewha Dabang cafe in Ewha

Ewha Dabang coffee shop with nice interior

bookshelf with lots of books and small decorations

Drinks and Dessert

We ordered an Iced Vanilla Latte, and an Iced Queen’s Milk Tea. They make all the cakes by themselves, and you could definitely taste that. Comparing it to other Tiramisus in #Seoul, which are mostly very creamy, this one had the homemade European Tiramisu taste with more texture.


We were told that they had tasted this kind of Tiramisu during a Europe trip, and then tried out many different recipes to perfect it. It was really good!


iced coffee, iced milk tea, and homemade tiramisu in Ewha Dabang, a coffee shop in Ewha, Seoul.

Also the drinks were very good. I personally prefer my Vanilla Latte not too sweet, and it had just the perfect amount of sweetness. The Queen’s Milk Tea was sweet and creamy, and we were told that it is the most popular drink on the menu. I try to drink only one coffee per day, so that would be a perfect coffee alternative.


Another time I went to the coffee shop I got their iced green tea latte which was very creamy and tasty. Next to that we had a carrot cake which I can recommend as well.



Reasonably Priced

Taking a look at their menu, they offer a variety of beverages and some of those names make me very curious! The beverages and cakes are not necessarily cheap, but considering the location, interior and atmosphere of the coffee shop, and comparing it to Starbucks or similar coffee chain prices, I would say that they are still reasonably priced.


You can check out their menu for yourself in the picture below.


Ewha Dabang cafe menu including coffee and non-coffee drinks.

I will certainly go again, either for meeting friends or to study. Check out their Instagram @ewhadabang for further pictures.


One Of My Favorite Coffee Shops In Ewha

Overall, I can say that this #cafe is one of the nicest coffee shops I've been to in Ewha. It has become more popular recently, so if you plan to go during the weekend it might be more difficult to get a seat. The only downside. Other than that, I strongly recommend!


Coffee: 4/5

Cake: 4/5

Price: 4/5

Instagrammable: 5/5

Mood: Calm and cozy


How To Get There

In case you are interested and want to visit the #coffeeshop yourself, here is the address in Korean and English: 서울 서대문구 이화여대길 75 이화타워 8층 8th floor, 75 Ewhayeodae-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul



See you next time,

Denise


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page